Steering Committee

The DSECT Steering Committee is responsible for overseeing the entire DSECT program, including recruitment, application review, curriculum, evaluation, mentorship, and budget. The steering committee includes representatives from each of the Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network (DSEN) research teams, DSECT alumni, and members-at-large. 

 

Steering Committee

Lisa Dolovich, Principal Investigator

Email: ldolovic@mcmaster.ca

View Profile

Sasha Bernatsky, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: sasha.bernatsky@mcgill.ca

View Profile

Joseph Beyene, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: beyene@mcmaster.ca

View Profile

Suzanne Cadarette, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: s.cadarette@utoronto.ca

View Profile

Bruce Carleton, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: bcarleton@popi.ubc.ca

View Profile

Richard Kim, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: richard.kim@lhsc.on.ca

View Profile

Kaarina Kowalec, DSECT Alumni

Email: kaarina.kowalec@alumni.ubc.ca

View Profile

Mitchell Levine, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: levinem@mcmaster.ca

View Profile

Sharon Straus, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: sharon.straus@utoronto.ca

View Profile

Lehana Thabane, Co-Principal Investigator

Email: thabanl@mcmaster.ca

View Profile